Big Country, by Bela Fleck and the Flecktones

Sweeeeeet.

— Steve

4 thoughts on “Big Country, by Bela Fleck and the Flecktones

  1. I have always liked “Big Country”, and this rendition is very cool. Very.]
    Thanks for sharing it, Steve.

    If Joss Whedon ever does another film in the Firefly/Serenity universe he should have Bela work on the soundtrack. I think they are a perfect fit.

    Like

  2. You know, I haven’t seen any Firefly or Serenity stuff. Sounds like I need too!

    I actually prefer the non-electric version of “Big Country,” but the one posted here has a lot going for it.

    Next week, I start the “Four Lane Highway” series of Tuesday Tunes, in which I try to find YouTube videos of songs that our band performed. I don’t know how many I can track down, but it ought to be fun. Feel free to toss out suggestions or share links!

    Like

  3. By any chance will the first-up be “We’re an American Band” by Grand Funk Railroad??? Looking forward to seeing which ones you select!

    Like

  4. “We’re an American Band” is indeed going to be the kickoff number (because it often was when we played!) I suspect for some of this stuff I’ll find only grainy film transferred to digital with crappy sound, but I’ll do what I can to ferret out decent copies.

    I hope I’ll be able to find Eagles, Skynyrd, Foghat, Seeger, etc. Any reminders or requests will be welcome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

