Puppies and kitties and shoggoths, oh my!

I have seen a lot of small, independent publishers go the online fundraising route to produce projects. GoFundMe, Kickstarter, IndieGoGo seem to be the main tools.

I have never been involved in one of these, until now. Editor Michael Cieslak of Dragon’s Roost Press is raising money for an anthology of Lovecraftian horror stories. The book is called “Eldritch Embraces,” and it explores the intersection of cosmic horror and love and romance.

  
Proceeds from sales of the book will help support care for animals who need it, so any support you lend will go toward the care and feeding of authors who bring you shudders and squishy wet monstrosities and toward the care and feeding of actual real cuddly animals.

You can read more about it, and contribute, if you wish, by clicking right here.

My own story in the anthology is entitled “Dark Totem.” It is a Western, a mystery, and a monster tale, exploring the theme that love can make a man do stupid, stupid things. 

My friend Tom Williams contributed a demented horror tale set in a twisted carnival. I’ve read it, and it is pretty damned good.

I don’t know who the other authors are; Cieslak says he probably will reveal the full table of contents after Thanksgiving. I will certainly share those details when I get them, and I hope to see a lot of good names in the Table of Contents.

I will also share things like cover art, release date, purchase links, etc., as they become available.

In the meantime, the puppies, kitties, shoggoths and I all thank any of you who decide to contribute to a worthy cause.

Leave a Reply

